2022-2023 UNT-NABJ Executive Board:

Olivia Thompson


Olivia is a converged broadcast media junior. This year, she is excited to expand the UNT NABJ family to those in and out of the journalism field and to make more friends with the same interests as her. She’d like to inspire every member to figure out their passion and find a creative outlet to express it.

Mya Morrison

Vice President

Mya is a public relations junior with a minor in sociology. This year, she is excited to meet more people with a common interest in journalism. She wants to keep NABJ inclusive and welcoming to all who want to join.

Ken Killingsworth 

Media Coordinator

Ken is a digital & print journalism junior with a minor in French. This year, they are excited to dive deeper into journalism and cater to the diverse interests of the members. Ken hopes to improve the blog and have a steady stream of content being posted.

Maddie Myers

Director of Ambassadors

Maddie is a broadcast journalism junior. This year, she is excited for all the members, old and new, to make memories that they’ll keep with them forever. Maddie hopes that NABJ can expand and grow even more diverse.

Tori Stewart

Director of Outreach

Tori is a public relations senior with a minor in sociology. This year, she is excited to meet all the new NABJ members at our upcoming meetings. She hopes to plan impactful field trips that will increase engagement and morale within the organization.